Three

My youngest daughter’s 3rd birthday is coming up in just a few weeks and I can’t (or maybe it’s that I just don’t want to) believe it. I feel like I’m in some form of mommy denial about this whole year turning older thing. Maybe it’s because three represents so many new milestones like preschool and dance class. Of course I am so looking forward to seeing her shine and build her independence through new activities, but it’s the letting go part that I’m just not ready for.  But since I can’t freeze time, I’m grateful that I can capture moments of my girls through photography.

I photograph them each year around their birthday for to prep for their party and create invitations.

Below are a few of my favorite shots from our Frozen photoshoot and a reveal of the invites for her upcoming celebration.

Frozen Flat Lay | Posh Little Designs

An Anna (her favorite character from the movie) inspired look for her Frozen birthday shoot was a must.

What she wore – Anna Dress: Angora Boutique Sandals: Old Navy Necklace: Target Tiara: Mommy

One of my favorites. Baby girl your smile is infectious!

Frozen | Posh Little Designs

Her cute buddy Olaf. The perfect little prop.

Frozen | Posh Little Designs

And many sweet captures to create one Frozen storyboard.
Frozen | Posh Little Designs

Here’s a web version of  her Frozen invitations which I created using photoshop.

Frozen Invitations | Posh Little Designs

I centered her invites around one of my fave shots from our photo session and took advantage of free snowflake and #3 clip art from the great kids birthday parties website. There is no downloadable font to create ‘frozen’ looking words, but I learned that Trajan Pro is the closest matching font, which is what I ended up using throughout. I arranged the snowflakes in a variety of sizes on a white backdrop to create the final design. They were printed on 4×6 photo cards with blue coordinating envelopes and a sparkling snowflake seal.

The design of her party will follow the same aesthetic, with a color scheme of white, silver and icy blue. I’m excited to share more of the design process with you as it starts to come together!

Thanks for reading friends and happy almost Friday to you!

xo

This specific Frozen invitation design is hand created and specific to Posh Little Designs, seen first on Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved. 2011-2015.

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2015.

One thought on “Three

Leave a Reply

