Inspiration Frozen

April is here and I’m back to doing one of the things that I love the most, planning celebrations! But not just any celebration…this party in particular is very near and dear to my heart, as I’m creating it for my sweet baby girl who’s turning 3 next month. Like most other girls her age, I’m sure it comes as no surprise to any of you that she chose a party theme of Frozen and she’s totally set in her ways. I’m thinking it was pretty much a done deal from the moment she heard the song “Let it Go” which I’m sure at this point I’m not the only wishing it would magically disappear from youtube. I’m actually kind of surprised at how many renditions of that single song they have, but that being said and considering that frozen is most likely the trendiest birthday party for children at the moment, I’m totally inspired but in a different kind of way! Of course I’ll be pulling together an all frozen everything party for my doll, but definitely not your typical frozen celebration. I’m looking forward to putting my posh twist on it for a Winter in Spring celebration that will not be forgotten.

Frozen Party Inspo by Posh Little Designs

1.2.3.4.5.6.7.8.9.10.11.12.13.

Because white is such a blank canvas and a very frozen friendly color, I’ll be using plenty of it for my backdrop, with a variety of soft blues and silvers to accent. Decor will include everything from jumbo balloons and tassel garland to a variety cake stands, fresh blooms, pretty paper straws and sweet treats in coordinating colors and with special character details. And we can’t forget about dessert! Plans for the menu include French macarons, cupcakes and sugar cookies, because it just wouldn’t be a party without them!

I’m nearly finished creating my daughter’s invites and will be sharing them here soon, in addition to the rest of the details from her 3rd Birthday plans as they come together!

Happy Friday to all of you!

xo

All Inspiration Boards are created and displayed in a special format unique to Posh Little Designs, 2015.

3 thoughts on “Inspiration Frozen

Leave a Reply

