Macaron Love

French macarons are my fave indulgence and now that Friday has arrived and I have a 4 day weekend to look forward to with my 3 valentines, an early celebration is in order. Nothing like a sweet and delicate fruity treat to get me into weekend mode, and ready for a busy yet fabulous Valentine’s weekend ahead.

 I tell you, of all the macarons I’ve tried, there’s nothing quite better than a Ladureé french macaron, and although I haven’t been in New York or Paris lately, I recently received the Ladureé Macarons recipe book as a gift and instantly fell in love.

Laduree French Macarons | Posh Little DesignsThis book is loaded with beauty, elegance, inspiration and many incredible and unexpected recipes for macaron shells and fillings. Highly recommended. I had such a difficult time deciding which to make first, but with Valentine’s Day on my mind I decided on a batch of the Red Jam Macarons with a classic almond shell. A designer exclusive (yes they have designer exclusives) for Christian Lacroix and suitable for the celebration of love in shades of mauve and pink.

Laduree French Macarons | Posh Little Designs

As you will see below, mine are certainly nowhere near the perfection of a Ladureé macaron, but simply the best I’ve ever made at home, with jam filling made from raspberries, strawberries and cherries, which was good enough to eat by the spoonful, no lie! The color of my shells definitely still need work as do my thin “feet” but I know what I did wrong, and cannot wait to make them again.  Now the question is which recipe I’ll try next.

Laduree French Macarons | Posh Little Designs

I actually made these macarons earlier in the week and photographed via instagram, but I stored a few in the freezer, which I’m enjoying with a hot glass of tea this morning. My favorite way to kick off the weekend. What’s yours? Perhaps I’ll pair a few more with a glass of champagne tomorrow.

Wishing you all a fabulous Valentine’s Day and weekend. Thanks for reading!

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2015.

3 thoughts on “Macaron Love

Leave a Reply

