Fresh blooms

I can’t believe another Friday is here! Somehow I managed to pick up another flu bug so my regularly planned post for this week has been postponed, but staring at these beauties all week has been helping me keep my spirits high.
IMG_8214
I can’t tell you how much I love flowers and I can’t think of one thing that brightens my days more than fresh blooms especially when I’m under the weather. These tulips in shades of hot pink are helping me think ahead to Spring and reminding me that’s there’s only a few more months of Winter and hopefully only a few more sick days ahead. That is something worth looking forward and a such a lovely way to start off the weekend!

Oh and one more thing…I couldn’t post here without mentioning quickly how proud I am of our seahawks!! That miraculous win against Green bay in OT still has me excited! What a pleasure it is to watch our hawks play and as a long-time fan, such an honor to witness that moving and emotional victory. One of the best playoff moments in the history of the game. Can’t wait to see them in action in Super Bowl 49!

I hope you enjoy these pretty tulips as much as I am. I plan to have some Super Bowl and Valentines related posts coming soon! Until then you can find me on Instagram.

Have a lovely weekend!
xo

12 thoughts on “Fresh blooms

  1. LOVE those gorgeous flowers! That color is definitely a pick-me-up 🙂 Sorry you’re not feeling well again. I’ve also battled out beginning symptoms about two more times this last month. I think I’ve been able to ward it off but I don’t feel 100% healed yet. I think flu season needs to be over and quickly. I really can’t wait for spring and see the pops of green on the leaves 🙂

Leave a Reply

