TGIF + Eggnog French Macarons

Celebrating the fact that Friday has arrived with a warm mug of tea and sweet macarons, because well, it’s just been one of those weeks. An extra long one to be honest, so I’m looking forward to the weekend ahead and kicking it off with a few of my favorite little things.

It truly is all the little things that I love to get lost in, even if only for a few moments, until it’s back to business as usual.  Little things like this gold monogram mug from Anthropologie which is perfect for holding my oversized serving of decaf chai (with extra almond milk.) The Little book of Chanel from Zgallerie, and some delightful homemade Eggnog Macarons, which I pulled from my frozen holiday stash!

TGIF + Eggnog Macarons | Posh Little Designs

The recipe for the Eggnog Macarons was found on South each Primal and I’m super thrilled about it! The instructions are simple and straight forward with measurements already converted, for those of us who don’t already own scales (like myself). If you’re still learning the ins and outs of French Macarons (like myself),  I would highly reccommend this recipe! I will admit, the more practice you have with the macarons, the less difficult they become, but I have to credit the recipe for the way they turned out. No cracks, good sized feet and a pretty circular shape too. So major!!

And for the filling…I swapped out the regular butter for vegan butter and eggnog for coconut milk eggnog to make them dairy free. Yes, I know they are eggnog macarons, and holidays are over but this recipe is so worth holding onto, or of course making and stashing away in your freezer as I have.

TGIF + Eggnog Macarons | Posh Little Designs

I’ve actually gotten into a habit stashing away macarons in the freezer since they pretty much happen to make everything better! Wouldn’t you agree?!

What’s your favorite way to celebrate the arrival of the weekend? Are you a football fan? I definitely am and I’m looking forward to watching the hawks beat the panthers Saturday evening! Yes, I gotta rep my city!! And if they win, I’ll plan some type of celebratory treat or beverage on the blog for their next playoff game.

TGIF!

 Thanks for reading friends!
xo

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2015.

4 thoughts on “TGIF + Eggnog French Macarons

Leave a Reply

