Hello 2015

I hope you all had a fabulous end of year celebration! I’m spending my first Monday of 2015 working on business goals and brainstorming new ideas, and products for the blog and shop. It’s hard to believe I’m going into my 3rd year of blogging and 2nd year as an actual business. I remember when I first started and I hadn’t a clue what I was doing. Looking back I do feel like there’s been plenty of growth, but I’d like to spend time in 2015 working on enhancing my photography and styling, learning more about SEO and creating a new line of products! How about you? What business goals and plans are you focusing on for the 2015? I’d love to hear them!

Unfortunately I’m still recovering from a flu virus that I caught over Christmas. It’s been a pretty rough 10 days to say the least. My oldest came down with the illness on Christmas eve with a high fever that kept her up most of the night. Certainly not the best way to spend the holiday, but I’m glad it’s nearly over! I was actually sick most of the month of December, so many of my plans for the blog and shop have been put on hold. Because of that, there’s much for me to prepare for in the year ahead. Staying on top of my health and getting more rest is a top priority! I need to build my immune system so I can be the best version of myself for my family and business and I’m starting that today with a simple detox green smoothie, as I journal my goals.

2015 | Posh Little Designs

I’ve blended a mix of power greens, cucumber, banana, lemon, ginger, chia seeds and almond milk hoping to ward off the remnants 2014’s illnesses. All of these ingredients are rich vitamins A, C & K, potassium and antioxidants to build immunity, detox the body, help with disease protection and cold and flu prevention. Exactly what I need! In addition to all the immunity boosts of the ingredients, the banana adds a touch of natural sweetness to this smoothie that I’m so loving right now! I can also taste the ginger and lemon with a subtle hint of greens.

Detox Smoothie | Posh Little Designs

Detox Smoothie | Posh Little Designs

Green Detox Smoothie

Ingredients/Supplies

1 cup power greens (baby kale and spinach mix)

1 small peeled banana cut into large chunks

1/3 cup cucumber with peel cut into chunks

juice from 1/2 a lemon

2 inch piece of ginger peeled and cut into pieces

2 tablespoons chia seeds

1/4 cup almond milk

1/2 cup ice cubes

a few thinly sliced cucumbers for garnish

blender or magic bullet

Instructions

Soak chia seeds in 1/4 cup almond milk for 5-10 minutes, allowing them to expand in size.

Pour soaked chia seeds into blender with the remaining ingredients.

Blend on high until smooth.

Pour in a pretty glass, garnish with a few thin slices of cucumber (optional) and enjoy!

Detox Smoothie | Posh Little Designs

I plan to drink these green smoothies all week, and with much-needed rest I know I’ll be back to myself in no time. If you’re feeling under the weather you’ll surely enjoy this boost to kickoff the first work week of the new year!

Detox Smoothie | Posh Little Designs

I’m looking forward to sharing with you all many of the ideas that I’ve come up with for the blog and shop in 2015! Please check back soon for more and as always, thank you for reading!

xo

This specific recipe for Green Detox Smoothie was seen first on Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved. 2012-2015.

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2015.

6 thoughts on “Hello 2015

  1. Cheers to a new year, a new chapter with many exciting journeys to blog about, new concepts, new products and a refreshing of body, soul and spirit. Wishing you and your family a year of Health, peace and prosperity. I have no doubt your ventures will be golden, your photography stunning and your products sought after. I can’t wait to see what 2015 has in store for you next. Isn’t it exciting…everyday has new promises and opportunities. (Ny needs some of that green stuff, that looks a bit “green” but I’m sure as delicious as it is detoxifying)

    • Thank you so much mom!! I appreciate your words! I love the promise a new year brings and now that I have all my plans laid out, I look forward to seeing how everything comes together. ❤️❤️ I’ll definitely have to blend a detox smoothie for Ny 😊😉 xo

  2. I got sick as well last month and have been surrounded with sick people, so I think it might be making another round on me (I’m feeling the beginnings of it in my chest. Yikes!). Not fun! I know the flu has been running rampant this year! Stay well, dear!

Leave a Reply

