Champagne Blush

Those of you who know me well, know how much I adore weddings. In fact, the planning of my own big day nearly 10 years ago (sigh) is much of what motivated me to start-up my blog back in 2012. Being happily married for nearly a decade now is quite amazing, but I gotta admit, I do dream of the day when my hubby and I renew our vows, which is most definitely in the plans for the very near future.

It truly has been a marvelous year to get married! We went to 4 weddings last spring and summer and I’m seriously blown by the level of gorgeousness and creativity that went into each special day. Attending so many weddings this past year, has me looking forward to 2015. I truly cannot wait to see what’s new! From bridal style and decor, to all the personalized details that I’m such a sucker for.

But first, I’m pulling together some of my favorite trends from 2014 to create a special bridesmaid’s look (through the eyes of the Maid of Honor,) for a fabulous NYE wedding! Starting with the darling number you see below (Vivien) in the fitting shade of champagne, from
Weddington Way

Champagne Blush | Bridesmaid NYE - Posh Little Designs

As you may know, nude and neutral bridesmaid dresses continue to top the list for wedding party fashions. If I were getting married tomorrow, this shade of nude would most certainly be among my favorites. There’s an incredibly chic and understated elegance about this hue that looks beautiful next to the bride in white and can be easily glammed up with the right accessories, as you will see below in my Champagne Blush NYE Bridesmaid look.

Champagne Blush | Inspiration for the NYE Bridesmaid  via Posh Little Designs1.2.3.4.5.6.7.8.9.10.11.12.

I’ve been ooh-ing and ah-ing over all things gold and sparkly and couldn’t think of a better time than a New Years Eve wedding to incorporate some glam!

Loving the idea of loose locks pulled back into a modern twist, and an embellished sheer capelet as an over-the-dress option, to cover bare bridesmaid shoulders on a chilly New Years Eve night

Simple, stacked dainty gold bangles and a gold & pearl ear jacket (swoon) from Rue Gembon, with a gold sparkled Anya Hindmarch clutch are perfect additions to the bridesmaid’s style.

And since I’m still blushing over blush tones, tying in one of the hottest colors of the season by way of sparkling heels and half-moon nails (with gold) seemed oh-so necessary.

Lastly, a pop color via the YSL berry lipstick which has been incredibly sought after for Fall/Winter 2014 to complete this festive look.

If only I could transport these items into my closet at this very moment! What are your thoughts on the trends for weddings in 2014/15? Are you loving these ideas as much as I am?

Click on the numbers above, for direct links to each of the items seen in today’s post.

Much more holiday to share soon!

xo

All Inspiration Boards are created and displayed in a special format unique to Posh Little Designs. All rights reserved, 2014.

 

Leave a Reply

