Homemade Cranberry Sauce

Homemade Cranberry Sauce | Posh Little Designs

Thanksgiving is less than 24 hours away and I have much to do before my family arrives. That means I’ll be spending the majority of my time in the kitchen today finishing all my prep work, for tomorrow’s festivities.

Luckily I have many recipes that I’ve known for years, some dating back to when I was growing up to rely on. One of my favorites is a 5 ingredient Cranberry sauce that’s fresh, simple, tangy and delicious, making it a must add to your holiday menus.

Because today’s such a busy day, I snapped and edited a few photos of the Cranberry sauce via VSCO Cam and Instagram to share with you today. As you can see I had a little helper, who’s also a big fan of this recipe. If she loved it, I’m certain you will too!

Homemade Cranberry Sauce

Cinnamon sticks, raw turbinado sugar, fresh squeezed orange juice and orange zest blended together with the cranberries for a tart and delicious holiday topping.

Homemade Cranberry Sauce | Posh Little Designs

Ingredients/Supplies

4 cups of fresh cranberries (rinsed)

1 cup water

1 cup turbinado/raw sugar

2 cinnamon sticks

zest from 1-2 oranges.

Fresh squeezed orange juice from the zested oranges.

Instructions

Place water, orange juice and sugar in a pan and bring to a boil.

Add cinnamon sticks and cranberries and stir until blended.

Cook on medium heat for about 20 minutes stirring occasionally.

Remove from heat and let cool.

Store in the fridge until ready to serve.

This cranberry sauce is the perfect pairing for your favorite holiday dishes and appetizers. Enjoy!

Happy Thanksgiving friends! You can find me on Instagram where I’ll be sharing a Black Friday discount code for the shop, later this afternoon.

xo

 

Leave a Reply

