Mammogram Party

Earlier in October I took part in an annual Mammogram Party in my home town. This was an event put together locally to help raise awareness about breast cancer and provide knowledge and important info to women about annual screenings. Those who attended were able to schedule their screening appointments while also enjoying prizes, goodie bags treats, hair extensions and plenty of shopping from some fabulous vendors.

The event lasted from 9-3 pm and I had my Posh Little Designs booth set up, with many products on display and for sale from my online shop. Everything from cookie cutters and baking cups, to cupcake liners, paper straws, cupcake toppers and much more. I also baked up a batch of sugar cookies in themes to match the event which were given away for donation. Since most of my business is online based, it was refreshing to speak to customers face to face and interact on that level. I enjoy both aspects very much!

Annual Mammogram Party | Posh Little Designs

For this event I again chose a mostly white backdrop, and tied in shades of black, pink and silver through my products and samples. I hung tassel garland in textured white, displayed simple white roses in my most favorite goblets from the Oh Joy! For Target party collection, and once again took advantage of the wonderful free awareness prints from Heather of Chickabug.

Annual Mammogram Party | Posh Little Designs

Annual Mammogram Party | Posh Little Designs

Annual Mammogram Party | Posh Little Designs

 I’ll be donating 20% of all proceeds from the event, in addition to sales of awareness themed and pink products from the shop for the month of Oct. to a local non-profit breast cancer organization known as Team Julia. You can find out more details about this wonderful charity by following the link above.

Annual Mammogram Party | Posh Little Designs

How wonderful it was to be involved in this event again this year! Thank you so much to Cassie, my great friend Christy and all the rest of the amazing ladies who made this event such a great success!

Much more to share soon!

xo

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2014.

One thought on “Mammogram Party

Leave a Reply

