October Events

I can hardly believe we’re halfway through October! It’s been such a busy month already with 2 events and many behind the scenes projects that I’ll have to share with you in the coming weeks!

Over the weekend I completed 1 of two Breast Cancer Awareness Events for the month. It felt great to come together with other small businesses in the community for such a wonderful cause! Together we collected an awesome sized donation for Team Julia!

Here’s some of the products I had for sale and the sweet cookies I baked for the occasion. Everything from sprinkles and paper straws, to baking cups, cupcake liners, cupcake toppers, cookie cutters and more!

Breast Cancer Awareness Event |Posh Little Designs

And here’s a few snapshots from the event.

Breast Cancer Awareness Event |Posh Little Designs

I used plenty of white for my display  because I’m absolutely obsessed with it right now. I tied in pops of pink through products and fresh roses for the pink awareness theme and  used my favorite collection of vintage milk glass dishes to display many of the products.

Breast Cancer Awareness Event |Posh Little Designs Breast Cancer Awareness Event |Posh Little Designs

Most of what’s seen at my booth can be purchased online in my Posh Etsy Shop. For the entire month of October, I’ll be donating 20% of all pink colored and awareness related products to our local charity Team Julia. You can find more about Team Julia by clicking on the highlighted link.

Breast Cancer Awareness Event |Posh Little Designs

And for my personal style, a black peplum paired with black denim and a little pop of leopard which is so on trend for Fall.

Breast Cancer Awareness Event |Posh Little Designs

I’ve got one more awareness event this Friday at a local imaging center. They’ll be offering free mammograms to women 40 and over in addition to many free prizes and giveaways, while providing information and raising awareness about breast cancer. It’s another fundraiser I’m thrilled to be a part of!

Much more to share soon friends!

xoxo

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2014

5 thoughts on “October Events

  1. Pingback: 4 Pretty Pink Rooms to Show Off Your Feminine Side | DecoratorsBest

  2. Brandi your blog is masterful. It’s just aesthetically pleasing, and indeed posh and chic. Your products are so lovely, Everything is so put together, on trendy and again posh and chic. You have so much flair and artesy. ❤

    • Aw!! I’m flattered mom. Your kind words and feedback mean everything! I’m really glad that you like my products! I’m excited to be experimenting with new ideas that I plan to roll out as 2015 approaches. So much to look forward to! Cheers to blogging and new adventures!

Leave a Reply

