Breast Cancer Awareness

The month of October is dedicated to raising awareness about breast cancer. Organizations from all over the world will be joining in and so will I. I’m taking part by participating in two wonderful events in my home town.

First up is a multi-vendor fundraising Bosom Boutique for Team Julia. A local charity providing assistance to families and individuals affected by breast cancer while also raising awareness about the disease. This specific event is taking place next Saturday the 11th of October and I’m delighted to be working with some awesome vendors. I’ll be putting together a variety of seasonal awareness and pink themed baking and party supplies for sale locally and in limited quantities in my Etsy shop, with a portion of the proceeds from the sales going directly to the charity we’re representing.

Bosom Boutique BCA | Posh Little Designs

I’ve also been invited again to be one of the vendors at an Annual Mammogram Party also happening locally. The event will offer mammograms by donation to women without a prior appointment, while also raising awareness about breast cancer. This event is taking place Friday October 17th. You can learn more about my participation in last year’s Mammo event here.

It’s shaping up to be quite a busy month but I’ll have plenty behind the scenes details to share with you in the coming days and weeks as I prepare for both events.

Happy weekend!! I’ll be sporting the color pink for breast cancer awareness this month and I hope you do too!

More to share soon.

xo

Leave a Reply

