Minnie Invites

I took another unintentional break from blogging, but it was again much-needed. In addition to attempting to plan my daughter’s 2nd birthday, and just life in general, my big brother was married last weekend and I had family in town and my sister staying with me for a full week. I see her so little that I decided to put things on hold to spend some necessary quality time with her and the rest of my family over Easter. It couldn’t have been better.

Now that I’m back at it, I’ve got just two weeks to get my daughter’s 2nd birthday prepared…I’m keeping things quite a bit more low-key this go around and feeling really good that I’ve gotten the most important part out of the way, the invitations, which I made in photoshop, using one of my favorite B&W  images from my daughter’s 2nd birthday shoot. I used the fitting walt disney print in 3 shades of pink for the ombre effect and added minnie’s bow, for the “bowtique” feel her celebration will have.

Of course I changed the verbiage a little bit to share the online sample, but this gives you a feel for the design. Another image from my instagram displays the pink envelopes and pearl embellishments that finished off each of the invitations.

Minnie Sample Invite | Posh Little Designs

Minnie Invite - IG | Posh Little Designs

Of course you can always follow me on IG for updates even when I’m unable to post on the blog @poshlittledesigns, or click on the IG icon in the right hand column.

I’ll have much more relating to my daughter’s 2nd birthday including some of the images from her birthday photoshoot to share with you soon. Thanks as always for reading and visiting even during the quiet moments here on Posh. I appreciate you all!

xo

This specific Minnie Mouse invitation design was seen first on Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved. 2011-2014.

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2014.

2 thoughts on “Minnie Invites

Leave a Reply

