Ombre Minnie Mouse

As we enter Spring, I ask myself where has the time gone? Although I’m thrilled for the new season’s arrival, I find my self wishing there were not only more hours in the day, but that my girls would stop growing so fast…(sigh) It feels like just yesterday that we brought our youngest home from the hospital and I can’t believe she’ll actually be turning 2 in less than two months. Eeek! That means a very special party for a very sweet and always smiling 22 month old will be taking place soon, and so surprise what theme she chose! She’s all the sudden grown very fond of minnie mouse, which is actually funny because when my oldest turned two, she wanted a minnie mouse party as well! So…..Minnie Mouse it is! But, not your typical Minnie Mouse party. I’ll be adding some unique touches to make this one extra sweet and chic! And now that the clock is ticking, no time like the present to begin the planning process, starting of course with some posh inspiration to get the ball rolling.

Here’s what’s inspiring me right now. It’s all about the ombre!!

Ombre Minnie Mouse | Posh Little Designs

Shades of pink, with many hints of minnie mouse throughout. From colored balloons to baking cups, to sweet treats and floral arrangements all within the color story. Keeping the hues super light and airy this time around. I don’t plan to use a lot of black like a typical minnie mouse party, but there’s nothing typical about my almost 2 year old, so this will suit her perfectly!

Sources 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

I’ll be sharing many of the DIY projects and details I create for her Ombre Minnie Mouse party over the next several weeks. Now onto the invitations, party decor and menu planning. I’ll have much more to post soon.

On another note, temps actually made it to the 60s today! Can’t wait to get some work done in my garden and begin spending more time outdoors in the sunshine! Happy Spring!! How have you spent your first few days of the new season?

xo

All Inspiration Boards are created and displayed in a special format unique to Posh Little Designs.

All Rights Reserved 2011-2014 ©

2 thoughts on “Ombre Minnie Mouse

Leave a Reply

