Hemlock Green

Now that Valentine’s Day has passed, I’ve got St. Patrick’s day on my mind. Of course when I think of St. Patrick’s day, hues of green immediately come to thought, but not necessarily the classic St. Patty’s Day green. I’m definitely not that traditional of a gal, so I’ve picked a green from the Pantone Spring 2014 color report, known as Hemlock for the upcoming holiday. I know…the shade may remind you much of the mint that made a huge debut in 2013, but I personally couldn’t get enough of it last year, so it makes sense why I’m adoring this color so much! What I love most is that it’s a little bit richer, and deeper of a green, yet is still considered a pastel which means it’s just perfect for Spring and Summer’s arrival, with a bit more versatility. I can easily envision this color appearing in weddings, and parties over the next few seasons, and I can’t wait to incorporate Hemlock into my own personal style and party planning palettes, starting first with some inspiration for your St. Patrick’s Day celebrations.

Hemlock Green-Pantone-Inspiration | Posh Little Designs

Sources: 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8.

Are you as inspired by this green as much as I am? If not, what’s your favorite pick from the Pantone 2014 Color Report? Of course I will attempt to create something for upcoming St. Patty’s Day in Hemlock green, so please stay tuned!

Visit the sites for all of the fabulous items seen in the Hemlock Green Inspiration Board, by clicking on the links above.

More to share soon!

xo

All Inspiration Boards are created and displayed in a special format unique to Posh Little Designs.

All Rights Reserved 2011-2014 ©

10 thoughts on “Hemlock Green

  1. Pingback: New, Green & Posh | Posh Little Designs

  2. Okay, google Gargantuan Green Grape by OPI. I’m wearing it on my nails now, and you might like it. Apparently there are two versions of this (weird). A minty green and a light blue version. I have the light blue version, but either way, both colors are beautiful. It sort of reminds me of this.

Leave a Reply

