Thanksgiving in Gold

 There’s a class and sophistication that gold metallic hues exude and right now I’m in love. Rosy, brassy, bronze, and golden, you had me at hello. Can I now decorate everything in my house with you all? Well, that most likely will not happen, but the holiday season does give me an excuse to stock up on all things gold and I plan to take advantage of it! In fact, I’ve already began my search online, and came across so many pretties, that they quickly became the inspiration for today’s post.

Since Thanksgiving is coming up in 1 week, the timing for gold decor couldn’t be better! If you plan on hosting a Turkey (or alternative) holiday dinner for your guests, here’s how you can let gold be your guide.

Thanksgiving in Gold

Whether an ice-bucket, place card holders, or a collection of affordable flatware, there are so many ways you can celebrate your Thanksgiving using these elegant hues.

Garland is one of the easiest ways to add style to a dinner party, and as you can see, even small accents like wave napkin rings above, will stand out beautifully against simple table settings, adding the wow factor. 

Pair fall prints like the the Antler Appetizer Plates above, with your favorite snacks and treats for a fun conversation piece and trendy touch.

And just because gold looks expensive, doesn’t mean that it has to be. The gold chevron paper straws are currently available in my Etsy store for just $3.85 per pack. A quick way to dress up your holiday cocktails and add the glam factor. Budget friendly, festive and always posh!

If you could pick one item from above for your Thanksgiving table, what would it be? 

I look forward to hearing from you!

Sources: 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10.

If you love ZGallerie as much as I do, you will notice that many of the above items came from there. I honestly couldn’t help myself! Follow the links for more details.

More relating to Thanksgiving is coming soon on the blog!

Thanks for reading!

xo

All Inspiration Boards are created and displayed in a format unique to Posh Little Designs.

All Rights Reserved 2011-2013

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving in Gold

Leave a Reply

