Birthday-gram

Last week I welcomed another birthday and although 1 year older, I feel grateful for the gifts and blessings that have come my way. There are simply too many to count and mention here, so instead I’ll just share with you some of the highlights of the celebration, that I enjoyed with my dear family and friends.

I used instagram to capture it all.

Birthday-gram by PLD

A birthday for me just wouldn’t be complete without macarons! I just love them…maybe too much! But since we don’t live close to any bakery that makes them, my hubby sent for some from Dana’s Bakery. Let me just say that I couldn’t have been more excited when they arrived at my doorstep! And the flavors like birthday cake, pumpkin pie, thin mint, s’mores, pecan pie and chocolate chip cookie dough, meant there was no way to go wrong.

A macaron is the perfect birthday treat for me! My hubby even wedged a single candle into one and him and my girls sang to me. Melted my heart.

I also got the gift of a new rose gold timepiece by Michael Kors, some of my favorite bath products from Philosophy, and a pair of sexy black heels by Louise Et Cie, because every girl should own a pair of heels that makes her feel just that!

I enjoyed some much needed pampering and got my nails painted in the trendy fall hue of oxblood, and then celebrated with sweet treats, champagne and my favorite girls at the cutest little gem of a bakery in my home town. I also got the most gorgeous bouquet of flowers as you can see above, from a girlfriend I have known for nearly 20 years.

Not seen here was the afternoon date I got to enjoy with my husband while my mom looked after the girls. The image of me in “all black everything” was from our date together which consisted of brunch at a local southern spot, featuring the most incredible fried okra and Caesars, followed by a stroll around downtown and then lastly a visit to Trader Joes. Ha!! The last of our date was more about how much we could get accomplished while the girls were with grandma, but sometimes it isn’t about what you do, but who you do it with.

Who else has a November birthday?? Scorpio season!

If we aren’t friends on Instagram yet, follow me here. I always follow back!

Cheers and thanks for reading! Check back soon.

xo

All images taken by Brandi of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2013

4 thoughts on “Birthday-gram

Leave a Reply

