Create: Halloween Cocktail Trim – DIY

Having a beverage and cocktail station at a get together is the perfect way to make your guests feel at ease. When I’m hosting a party, I find that this is the first place people migrate to, or the first thing I mention as they enter my home.  I always make sure to have a mix of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options to accommodate everyone attending.

People love to have options, so in addition to the beverages, I like to display fun garnishes for each drink that’s available. I’ll usually match the garnishes to the theme of the gathering and make them readily available for guests to pick and choose, and add to a drink of their choice.

With Halloween just a few days away, I’ve put together a few simple garnishes for festive cocktails! If  you’re hosting a party, you’ll appreciate my affordable suggestions that literally take just seconds to put out! Your guests will love them and so will you, as most of the items seen here require little to no fuss and can be found in the candy section of your local grocery store!

Accessorize your beverages with style!

Halloween Cocktail Garnishes by PLD

To put out this festive cocktail trim for your party guests, here’s what you’ll need:

Supply List:

1 Bag Candy corn/Pumpkin Autumn Mix

Wood Skewers (trim down to 6 inches using scissors)

White Rock Candy (you could also use black or orange)

Black or white ribbon for rock candy garnish (optional)

Black Raspberry Gumdrops

Black sanding sugar

1 lemon cut into wedges

Black and White Paper Straws (find them in my Etsy shop)

Halloween Cocktail Garnishes

Instructions

Candy Corn Skewers: Gently puncture the bottom of single candy corn and candy pumpkins being sure not to push too hard. The candy is quite delicate so only twist the skewer lightly until sturdy. Make as many as needed and display.

Ribbon trim Rock Candy: Cut ribbon into 4 inch pieces and tie to the wood on each piece of rock candy.

Be sure to put out sanding sugar and cut up lemon wedges, as an optional choice.

Remaining items (gumdrops, and paper straws) require no alterations. Simply put out on display and allow your guests to add them to the drinks of their choice! I used shot glasses to display each item.

Halloween Cocktail Garnishes

My favorite garnish is the rock candy or the gum drops in a glass of sparkling wine! They add a touch of whimsy and sweetness too!

Halloween Cocktail Garnishes

Halloween Cocktail Garnishes

My birthday falls exactly one week after Halloween. I don’t have exact plans for my celebration as of yet, but I’m glad it falls on a Thursday so I can celebration the entire weekend! More on that soon.

Cheers and Happy Halloween!
xo

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2013.

2 thoughts on “Create: Halloween Cocktail Trim – DIY

Leave a Reply

