Annual Mammogram Party

Last Friday was the 10th Annual Mammogram Party for a local radiology center, Mt. Baker Imaging. This is an event that they put on every year to raise awareness about breast cancer while also reminding women 40 and over to get their annual mammogram.

This year, I was invited to be among the many fabulous vendors at the party, which was broadcasted live by one of our local radio stations.  The turnout was great! Several women came in to complete their mammograms, and those who did were given free goodie bags and pink flowers. It was truly an honor to be involved! I honestly had the best time designing and styling my display and adding many of my favorite DIY touches for the signature posh feel. This is the first time that I’ve set up as a vendor for a local event, so seeing everything come together was like a dream come true!

Because the focus was on breast health, for breast cancer awareness month, I setup my space using pink related baking and party supplies from my online shop. I had everything from paper straws and cookie cutters to chocolate molds, signature sprinkle mix, charms, baking cups and more, available for sale. All of these items matched my color scheme of pink, silver and white and of course followed the pink ribbon theme.

Posh Little Designs - Vendor - Mammogram Party 2013

I used a basic white shelving unit turned sideways to house the majority of my products, with silver trays, apothecary jars, vases and cake stands to hold the rest. I accented with handmade glittered pegs like the ones from my Glitter Clothespins post, and decorated with my Paint and Glitter pumpkins from this post. The finishing touch was the fabulous company sign made by a local printing center.

Cookies for the cure -  BCA Event - Chickabug free prints

When I came across the series of free Breast Cancer Awareness prints from ChickabugI couldn’t have been more excited! Heather’s designs are so gorgeous and this specific set fit in perfectly with my display.

If you’re planning a Breast Cancer Awareness themed fundraiser or event, these prints are a must use. She literally thought of everything with these printouts. They come with paper straw flags and banners, donation signs, folding cards, thank you’s, chocolate bar wrappers and hershey kiss tags, circle tags and much much more.

Follow the highlighted link above, to download them yourself!

Free Awareness Prints from Chickabug.com - PLD Vendor Event

PLD - Shop Products - Sprinkle Mix

PLD Sprinkles

PLD - Cupcake Liners

Posh Little Designs Products - Vendor Event

Desktop349

Awareness Cookie Cutters - PLD

Awareness Charms

Desktop347

Desktop350

As you can see, there was much effort and time that went in to this event. Fortunately for me, I had one of my closest friends there to assist with what turned out to be a very successful day! She helped me prep, set up and decorate the awareness ribbon and bra sugar cookies that we gave away for donation. The cookies were a big hit as was the bra cookie cutter, which happens to be one of my best sellers in the online shop.

Awareness cookies - By PLD

 I’ll be combining a portion of all proceeds made from the event, along with all proceeds made in my online shop during breast cancer awareness month, to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. Visit my shop to check out many of the products seen here. I’ll be adding the remaining items in the coming days!

Posh Little Designs - Vendor Space - Mammogram Party 2013

 

I have to say was so wonderful to be a part of such an important event, that I look forward to being involved in again next year!

Thanks for reading. Halloween is exactly two weeks away! I’m switching gears into holiday mode and will have some more ideas to share with you soon. 

xo

All Images are photographed and owned property of Posh Little Designs. All Rights Reserved 2013.

6 thoughts on “Annual Mammogram Party

  1. Absolutely Heather! I’m so glad I was able to use them. Thanks for putting together such a gorgeous kit and for making them accessible to everyone for such an important cause. They complimented my space perfectly! Best always–

  2. Pingback: Year in Review | Posh Little Designs

  3. Pingback: Breast Cancer Awareness Month | Posh Little Designs

Leave a Reply

