End of summer-gram

My daughter heads back to preschool today, so our summer is officially over, but what an amazing 3 months we had.

Just one week ago I wasn’t quite sure I felt ready for fall, but after visiting some of my favorite shops and purchasing a few items for my wardrobe, I’ve pretty much decided I’m ready to welcome it with open arms. Not to mention the fact that we’ve already made two batches of vegan apple crisp from homegrown apples and I had my fantasy football draft for an all girl’s league this past week!

Yes, I got the push that I needed to transition into fall mode, which means I’ll have seasonal concepts and inspiration to share with you soon.

Until then, here’s a peek at how the last few weeks of our summer went down, captured via Instagram of course. 20130904-103459.jpg

There’s nothing I love more than quality time with my hubby and two girls, lunches with a view and mason jar summer cocktails. Local olive oil and vinegar tastings, fresh flowers from the public market, macaron heaven, day trips to Vancouver, a new favorite accessory from urban outfitters and lastly a little football bling to kick off the fantasy season.

The images of the orchids were a surprise to me from my husband for our 8th wedding anniversary. The phalaenopsis orchid is my favorite flower and the blooms I chose for our wedding.

As memorable of a summer it was, let’s just say I’m more than ready for Fall now!

How did you spend the last few weeks of summer? I’d love to hear from you all!

Thanks as always for reading!!

Catch up with Posh on Instagram.

xo

2 thoughts on “End of summer-gram

  1. Sounds delightful. ♥ I spent my last week of august before heading back to work, getting inspired for my home decor project (we just moved in July). And that’s a great way to head into the fall season!

Leave a Reply

