Travel-gram

Hello everyone! I do apologize for the bit of quiet on the blog lately. We’ve been so busy this year, we felt in need of a little getaway, so we took a quick trip to San Diego for some much-needed vitamin d, and r&r. I had every intention of sharing a few posts while we were away but time got away from me. We crammed a visit to the zoo, sea world, the beach, gaslamp, shopping and pool time into 5 days, along with a visit from my dear sister who lives in LA. Although busy, it was the perfect little vacay for us. We traveled with my sis-in-law and brother-in-law and our niece and nephew. Our kids are the same age so it was wonderful for all of us to be able to spend quality time together.

Here are some favorite moments from our trip I captured via Instagram.

20130610-125832.jpg

20130610-125859.jpg

The San Diego zoo was simply amazing. We were also right in the Gaslamp district, the prime location for shopping and nearly every style of food you can think of. I’ve traveled to LA many times but this was our first trip to SD. It’s a wonderful option for families because the city has so much to offer. Sea World left us a bit disappointed, but the kids had a blast. It’s about the kids anyways right?! My personal favorite moment was the time spent in Coronado at Coronado Beach. I could have stayed there forever.

Now that I’m back and refreshed I’ll have some new posts coming your way soon.

If you’d like to see more from our travels in the meantime, you can find posh on instagram.

xo

4 thoughts on “Travel-gram

Leave a Reply

