Paris, Parties and Instagram

Happy Friday!! Hoping you all are looking forward to the weekend as much as I am!! We’re celebrating my baby girl’s 1st birthday tomorrow and then I get to kick my feet up and relax all day Sunday, for Mother’s Day. After all of the work I’ve put in lately, it will be nice to have a day just for me! The last few months have been super busy, and the days leading up to this weekend have been quite hectic to say the least so I feel very deserving.

Here are a few snippets I took via Instagram to share with you all the prep I’ve been working on for baby M’s Spring in Paris birthday party happening tomorrow.

20130509-231642.jpg

I made homemade macaron shells and then celebrated my success with a glass of rosé. The macarons didn’t turn out as perfect as I would like (I think the batter needed a few more folds) but it was an excuse to have a glass of wine anyways…

My girlfriend and I prepped the white chocolate Eiffel Towers for party favors. I chose white chocolate to match our color scheme…even though I can’t eat them. Used to this by now.

I made homemade lavender syrup for fresh lavender lemonade! I’ve been dying to try it all week. Be on the lookout for that recipe on the blog soon.

Lastly, my hubby (with my over-the-phone assistance,) picked out the perfect pink and white roses to accompany the lilacs I’m using for centerpieces.

Back to work I go!! With the help of my lovely mom and sis, plus two of my fave girls, It’s sure to all get accomplished.

Follow Posh on Instagram.

Check back in soon for more Paris party details and Happy Mother’s Day to all the incredible mommies I know.

xo

6 thoughts on “Paris, Parties and Instagram

  1. It looks like it is going to be quite the photogenic moment!
    I think your macarons came out quite well, and I can comiserate with you about the white chocolate (or most desserts for that matter). Also, I am SO eager to read a post about lavendar lemonade!!!!
    Have a fun party dear, Joyeux Anniversaire to your little one,a nd Happy Mother’s day to you!!!!!
    *xoxo de Paris*

    • Aw, thank you as always for your kind words and for the lovely wishes. It was a whirlwind of a weekend! I ended up baking most of the desserts dairy free and no one even noticed 😉 I look forward to sharing the lavender lemonade recipe and tons of other details from the celebration soon. Hoping your weekend was fabulous! xoxo

  2. I’m not much of a fan of lemonade but this was so refreshing and delicious! Who would of thought Lavender and Lemons would taste so perfect together? But, of course you, because it seems you have a pulse on all that’s posh and chic, current and of course, as pretty to look at as delicious to drink (or eat) :)(

Leave a Reply

