Spring In Paris – Inspiration and Invitations

My baby girl will be 1 years old in just a few week’s time and I can barely believe it! The past 12 months have gone by in a flash. She was born on Mother’s Day weekend last year and shares the same birthday as my late Father. Such a special gift. Each day that passes we’re reminded of the way she’s blessed our lives. We couldn’t be more proud of her accomplishments or more in awe of her heart, her love and her smile. There are so many moments worth celebrating and although bittersweet, we are looking forward to ringing in her special day with our closest friends and family.

The theme for her 1st b-day is inspired by a collection of Paris cookie cutters that I carry in my Etsy shop. When I first got them in stock, I fell in love. But that’s not where my obsession with Paris began. I have been enamored with the city and France in general for quite a long time. So romantic, so chic, the land of macarons, Coco Chanel, French decor and just about everything else I consider to be posh. Every girl’s dream!!! Isn’t it?! And since my baby girl is a little too young to choose her birthday theme, I’m taking advantage of what will most likely be the only year I get to choose for her.

Now for the planning. My goal is to keep it super young and sweet just like her, starting with the color scheme. Since she was born in Spring, I’m planning to tie in the season by using an abundance of fresh flowers; peonies, roses and hydrangea. I’ll also be incorporating the trendy pastel accent hues of mint and blush as well as many French details and decor, such as the Eiffel Tower shown below. As you can see, the overall feel to be light, airy, and super girly-chic with lots of signature touches including handmade invitations, props, prints and labels.

Adding this signature touch is important to me because it’s what makes a celebration memorable, unique and posh.

1st Birthday Invite - Spring in Paris

Above is a sample look at some of the designs and prints I’ve been working on as well as the items that have inspired them. From the “I love Paris” imagery, to the white Eiffel Tower I purchased at Target, the mint pastel balloons, ivory striped straws and last but not least a box of macarons from Ladureé. I need to get my hands on some of those…asap!!

1. I love Paris 2. Eiffel Tower – Target 3. Pastel Balloons  4. Ivory Straws  5. Ladureé Box

Paris Invite - Spring

And here’s a closer look at the invitation that was sent to our special guests.

 I’ve had so much Paris on the brain lately, a visit to the city of love is definitely on our list of to-dos, however it will have to wait until the girls are a bit older and more accustomed to long travel. Until then I’ll just have to pretend like I’m already there…this seems like the perfect start and the perfect way to celebrate ma chéri.

p.s. The 12 month photo seen in the invitation is from one of the 1st birthday photo-shoots I did with my baby girl. Stay tuned for a closer look at the images, they’ll be up on the blog next!

Thanks as always for reading! Check back in soon!

xo

4 thoughts on “Spring In Paris – Inspiration and Invitations

Leave a Reply

