Pink Peppermint Bark

When I think of colors to associate with posh…pink comes to mind. And when I think of Christmas and my favorite holiday treats, peppermint & chocolate top the list. Put them together and what do you get? A sweet holiday goodie that’s delish, pretty, and for your convenience very simple to make. Honestly, all you need is a microwave or pot of boiling water to melt the chocolate, and then a pan to cool it on. No special baking skills necessary. In fact, if you have little ones you could request their help too. My 3 year old daughter truly enjoyed assisting me today. She unwrapped all the kisses by herself and added the finishing sprinkles…or posh dust as we like to call it.

And after the bark was chilled and ready to eat…(currently vegan so only a tiny nibble) I discovered that they have quite a similar taste quality to those Pepperidge Farms Meltaway Mints that I’ve loved since I was a child. And later when I photographed them, they started to remind me of those Mother’s pink and white circus cookies I use to eat when I was young. Random, but interesting nonetheless. The holiday season has a way of doing that…bringing back memories from my childhood, which have somehow transformed into new traditions that I share with my husband and children today.

Pink peppermint bark - holiday

Pink Peppermint Bark

Ingredients/Supplies

6 oz quality white chocolate (I use Bakers brand) (1st layer)

1 bag of Candy Cane holiday hershey kisses (2nd layer)

Festive sprinkles

parchment paper

pink peppermint bark - holiday

Directions

Place parchment paper in an 8×8 square pan and set aside.

Unwrap white chocolate and place in a heatproof bowl. Place bowl over a pot of boiling water, (or you can microwave in 30 second intervals stirring each time until melted.)

Meanwhile, unwrap entire bag of candy cane hershey kisses and place in a separate heatproof bowl.

Once white chocolate has melted, pour into 8×8 inch pan and immediately place in the fridge (layer 1). Allow to cool for 15 minutes or until almost set.

While white chocolate is cooling, place the bowl of hershey kisses over the double boiler and stir until melted. (This is when you’ll see the hershey’s transform from red and white to a gorgeous and posh pink.)

Remove chilled white chocolate from fridge and pour pink chocolate evenly over white chocolate layer.

Dust with festive sprinkles (I used holiday non-pariels)

Immediately place back in the fridge until fully set (about 1 hour.)

Once chilled place bark on a cutting board and cut into pieces.

Keep cool until ready to serve.

peppermint bark ingredients

Now you can be selfish and keep these all to yourself, or you can spread the holiday posh and give them away like I am. They make a great last minute holiday gift.

pink peppermint bark - holiday

Either way, enjoy and remember to check back soon for another dose of holiday posh.

I also made some grasshopper bark from the Brown Eyed Baker which I’m packaging up and gifting to family and friends. It is incredible! Click here to make it now.

2 thoughts on “Pink Peppermint Bark

  1. I love simplicity that ends up looking as great as it tastes. It’s so cool that you and Maia sprinkled the bark with posh dust. How cute is that! I love those Hickory farms meltaways too and Yes Yum to the Mother’s animal cookies. Your Peppermint Bark resembles both but I’m sure it’s tastier and healthier. Thanks for sharing this easy, cool treat with Posh dust.

Leave a Reply

