Yellow Gray & Glam ~ Baby Nursery

In one of my recent posts Sunshine Yellow & Gray, I mentioned my plans to design my daughter’s nursery in that same color scheme. Well after much planning and ordering like a mad woman online it is finally nearing completion! Although I’m not quite ready to share live photos with you yet, they will be coming soon. Right now I’m just waiting on a few final touches to tie everything together, but here’s a sneak peek of the items that have arrived for her Yellow, Gray & Glam nursery.

My ultimate goal in designing the nursery was to make it girly and chic, choosing prints and some glamorous elements to achieve my vision. To avoid having the room be too matchy matchy, I mixed and matched the bedding through custom and clearance orders, thus allowing the budget for favorite items such as the brocade rug and the baby blankets from My Blankee. To me there’s nothing more feminine than ruffles and damask. The gold tufted pouf was a must because…well, I’m a sucker for anything tufted, and the crystal knobs dressed up our existing white baby furniture adding a bit of glam. Lastly, the sunshine prints and owl bank were just too cute to pass up and ended up being the perfect addition to the room.

To finalize the nursery, I’ll be recycling and reusing some of the vintage elements from my upcoming baby shower such as the gold ornate mirrors, crystals and a few birds.

I love that what was only a vision a few months back has turned out exactly as I hoped for. We couldn’t be more excited for our sweet baby M’s arrival!

Note~ Any of the items above would be great gift ideas for expecting Mommies you know. Check out the sources below for links to the sites where I ordered them all.

Source: 1. PotteryBarn Courtney Bedding 2. My Blankee 3. Sunshine Prints 4. Owl Bank 5. Gold Tufted Pouf 6. My Blankee 7.Ozborne Gray & White fabric 8. Yellow brocade rug 9. Crystal Knobs

4 thoughts on “Yellow Gray & Glam ~ Baby Nursery

  1. Ah yes brandi I can see your vision coming together and I absolutlely love all of choices. It’s going to be such a cherry and chic nursery for lil M. I can’t wait to meet her. I envision her in that room already…all mellow and chill with a big smile and happy heart.

  2. Pingback: Baby Mila’s Nursery ~ Yellow & Gray |

Leave a Reply

